Français English 

Welcome in the [COX]* world..


Malbec, Colombard and Pinot Noir, [cox]* is happy to present you an unique range of varietal fruity wines.

The ladybug is an amazing animal. We decided to name our brand after it as we noticed that it was easily found in the vineyards (Côtes de Gascogne, Lot and Aude) where our wines were made. In the vineyard, it is a very useful animal as the ladybug eats the pests and the naughty bugs of the vine.

The beetle larva, fearsome predatory can swallow up to 60 aphids a day. For several centuries it has been called the "God Beast".

Let us tell you the story of the "God Beast" !!

In the old times, during the middle age, a man was charged with a crime he did not commit. Its judges condemned him to be beheaded. As the poor guy laid his head on the log, he noticed a ladybug. As he didn't want to hurt it, he took the ladybug away from the instrument of torment. The judges who were present saw this gesture. They looked with astonishment and, by mutual agreement, decided that a man who showed such a sensitive heart could not be a criminal. The innocent was paroled immediately, and the spectators who believed that God had sent the bug to save the condemned gave spontaneously to the insect the name of "God Bug".

Willing to experience the [COX]* wines ?


No more [Cox]* wines at home ? Want to import our wines, to discover our range, or simply to know the prices of our Malbec, Colombard or Pinot Noir ? You should visit the "Purchase our wines" pages where you will be able to order our wines and find a retailer.

We invite you to contact us by email at the following address info@coxwines.com

You can also call by phone + 33 (0)6 11 10 44 15.


Copyright (C) 2007. SOVINO SARL. all rights reservedPurchase our wines www.eboutique-cox.fr

Français English 


Bienvenue dans l'univers [COX]*


Malbec, Colombard et Pinot Noir, [cox]* vous propose une gamme unique de vins de cépage fruités.

Nous avons souhaité associer à nos  vins de cépage la coccinelle car elle est naturellement présente dans les vignobles des Côtes de Gascogne, du Lot et de l'Aude où sont élaborés nos vins. Au vignoble, il s'agit d'un très utile auxiliaire c'est à dire un insecte qui se nourrit des ravageurs de la vigne.

La larve de coccinelle, redoutable prédatrice, peut à elle  seule engloutir jusqu'à 60 pucerons par jour. Depuis plusieurs siècles on la surnomme "bête à bon dieu". Laissez-nous vous conter son histoire !!

Au temps jadis, au Moyen Age, sans doute, un homme fût accusé d'un crime qu'il n'avait pas commis. Ses juges ne l'en condamnèrent pas moins à être décapité. Au moment où le malheureux allait poser la tête sur le billot, il aperçu une coccinelle et, craignant de l'écraser, il la saisit délicatement pour l'éloigner de l'instrument de supplice. Les juges qui étaient présents virent ce geste. Ils se regardèrent avec étonnement et, d'un commun accord, décidèrent qu'un homme qui faisait preuve d'un cœur aussi sensible ne pouvait être un criminel. L'innocent fût gracié séance tenante, et les spectateurs convaincus que le Très-Haut avait envoyé la bestiole pour sauver le condamné, donnèrent spontanément à l'insecte sauveur le nom de Bête à Bon Dieu.

Envie de tenter l'expérience [Cox]* ?


Envie de distribuer nos vins, de découvrir notre gamme, ou simplement de connaître les tarifs de notre Malbec, Colombard ou Pinot Noir ?

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter par email à l'adresse suivante info@coxwines.com ou par téléphone au  06 11 10 44 15.

Il vous est maintenant possible de commander nos vins en ligne grâce au système de paiement sécurisé que nous venons de mettre en place.



                          Copyright (C) 2007. SOVINO SARL. Tous droits réservés.Acheter nos vins sur www.eboutique-cox.fr